Sprites

These are some sprites that I have made. Most of them will likely show up in my game sooner or later.

These first ones are just some basic swords and knives. They will not have any special powers, but you will be able to charge any non-powered weapons with the power of the character you are currently using.

Next up: Some guns. These were inspired by Skakdi weapons. Some might be used if I ever add a Skakdi race, though most fit both Toa and Rahkshi as well. I’ll tkae care not to make this game too much of a shooter, though.

This last one I am proud of, for it is the Lightstone Rifle made from scratch in sprite form. It looks pretty accurate, I’d say, and I’m very satisfied with how it looks. Expect to see it in-game.


On the character-related side: A heavily modified sprite, made by combining some Toa and other existing sprites. The head was custom drawn. The result is something that I think looks rather like what a “standard” Vortixx would be.

I’ve also modified Rayg’s original Toa sprite to make it slightly more feminine and allow gender selection in my game. Male on left, female to the right. The changes are: Narrower shoulders, midriff coloring on armor, longer gloves and longer/slimmer boots.

I had more poses, like attacking and jumping, but I sadly lost them in a PC crash. Luckily I didn’t lose much else, but I can’t for the life of me redraw the leg pose as well as it was before…

Next, the Kanohi Felnas, mask of disruption. Has a few variations, including one that might be better suited for the mask of intangibility or some such.

This was made from scratch to look like the Mask of Rebounding from BIONICLE, which we have only seen in one comic frame, ever:

Finally, a custom sprite of Hakann’s spines. The existing Skakdi sprites did not include these.

You may use any of the above sprites for your own purposes, but please give credit to me (Katuko / OskarAG) for the custom sprites if you do so.

About toakatuko
I really like all kinds of media -- Movies, animation, web, games... it's all interesting!

Leave a Reply

